Switch to Main Site
Practice Name

Forest Park Veterinary Clinic

Social Media
Primary Location
1881 E. Dublin-Granville Road
Columbus, OH 43229
Phone: (614) 305-7500
Fax: 614-885-0242

Office Hours

DayMorningAfternoon
Monday8:00am8:00 pm
Tuesday8:00am6:00 pm
Wednesday8:00am8:00pm
Thursday8:00am6:00 pm
Friday8:00am5:00pm
Saturday9:00am12:00 pm
SundayClosedClosed
Main Content


Everyone at Forest Park is wonderful. They are great with my high anxiety husky. Excellent care, helpful reminder calls, prompt about letting me know test results. I especially love their senior health management plan that covers senior care, broken into budget-friendly monthly payments.  Carrie D. April 2017


 

Genuinely friendly! Made the extra effort to keep my dogs feeling calm. Highly recommend!  Maggie M. March 2017


 Almost 25 years of loving and caring veterinary care. The staff are simply amazing and truly care about the wellness of your pet. Thank you for all you do! Paul F. March 2017


Fantastic staff. Tom R. March 2017

Great staff. Answers all my questions professionally and respects my wishes as a pet owner. Loretta D. March 2017


I absolutely love our vet and they treated our dog perfectly. So happy we found a vet who cares!!! Danielle W. March 2017


 They were very kind and considerate as they helped us with our dog's crossing the rainbow bridge.  David H. December 2016


 Peanut and Harper love Doctor Heather G and so do I. Sarah was our tech and she is fabulous.  Lori G. December 2016


 I've been bringing my babies here for many years and would not trust them with anyone else!  Bill H. November 2016


 We had our first visit there today and all the staff was amazing. Each one of them. They were patient and informing and even helped entertain my kids. lol definitely recommend them and very glad we chose them!  Allison S. October 2016


 Staff and doctors are the best! Dawn M. October 2016


 I have taken my pups here for years very friendly staff! Nicole S. September 2016


feel my kitty gets the best care at Forest Park. I trust the vets there and I can tell they truly care about the pets they treat.  Timothy E. April 2016



 The front desk staff on 3/26 was so patient while Maggie wagged her tale and tried to meet all the other animals in the waiting room while we checked out. Also the vet we saw and the tech were so wonderful and loving. Maggie loves the vet (I'm not kidding - she LOVES it) and I would never take her anywhere else! Allie E. March 2016


 In my personal opinion, Forest Park Vet Clinic is the gold standard among veterinary clinics. Everyone there stands out as being superb. I wish my own doctor and staff treated me as well and had as pleasant a demeanor. Roger C. March 2016


  Dr. Reed fit my cat in on a Saturday morning when they didn't have any open appointments. Atreyu was very sick and she was so wonderful and took time to see him so that I could get medicine to get him better. Thank you so much!! Dr. Lehnerd spent time talking to me even though he was not working that day, that meant a lot. They showed real interest and care for me and my pet. Kim was great and very knowledgeable. Thank for taking care of Atreyu! Amanda, March 2016


 Dr. Heather Giatis was one of the vets seeing my dog at MedVet. She remembered her and was wonderful to talk to. Her relief and concern is very genuine. I highly recommend this vet.

AJ was very professional and thorough when evaluating my dog. She is normally very shy but AJ was gentle and Iris had no problem cooperating with him.
The wait time was about 10 minutes, which is excellent. The cost of the vet visit was also very reasonable. I also love the cat that lives at the clinic.
Phoebe L, March 2016 


I would have to say the front desk. THE first person we met coming into the door. Her smile just lit up the room. The promptness of response when miracle had her accident on the floor; the sanitizing of the area and handling of office work all while wearing a smile was well worth it. To top it all off the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Will recommend Park Veterinary Clinic to anyone looking for the best.   Erica & Antonio M.  February 2016


 Christina Little was very kind and helpful in giving after surgery info to me. Her knowledge and expertise in caring for Tia is greatly appreciated.  Bruce F. February 2016


 The picture you took of Banjo melted my heart. I have never had a vet's office do that for us. That was so thoughtful and I really appreciated it. Thank you so much. -- Donna H. February 2016


We had an excellent first time experience! I was most appreciative of the clinic's quick handling of transferring my pets' care from another clinic and arranging, on short notice, to care for both of my dogs. I also was impressed with the friendliness and thoroughness of the veterinarian (Dr. Little) in treating my dogs. With the medication she prescribed my schnauzer had a very quick recovery. I also appreciated the complete analysis of the both dogs ailments and her recommended treatment. She did not push excessive medications and shots that weren't really needed at this point. The previous clinic consistently did this, causing our bill to always be very high. I want and value very good care for our dogs, but I do not like to be taken advantage of when we are obviously vulnerable and very concerned about our pets, without knowing what we should do and so dependent on the veterinarian's knowledge. I felt completely cared for but not overcharged. I will definitely continue with Dr. Little's care of our precious dogs. I also was very pleased with the technician's (I did not get the young man's name) very gentle handling of Jake and Lincoln. Dr. Ronald J.  December 2015


The picture you took of Banjo melted my heart. I have never had a vet's office do that for us. That was so thoughtful and I really appreciated it. Thank you so much.  Donna H. December 2015


Everyone is wonderful. I would specifically like to thank AJ for taking such good care of Deacan.  Deacan has anxiety and confidence issues. AJ went above and beyond to make him feel safe.  Paula S. November 2015


I've been taking my dogs to Forest Park for the past 14 years and have had wonderful care by all the staff and doctors. It's clear that everyone in the office truly loves animals and they always take time and care at every appointment. The office is easy to get to, appointment times are accommodating (they're open on Saturday's!), and prices are fair and reasonable. Highly recommend! Leslie V. October 2015


My family has been going to Forest Park for over 30 years. My childhood dog went there; the two dogs I had during my teenage years went there; the two dogs I had in my twenties went there; and the three dogs I have now all go there. During this time, I've lived in various parts of the city, but we always make the trip to Forest Park. The quality of care is exceptional and the staff is fantastic -- they have truly become a part of our family. Alexander S. September 2015


I inherited a little Yorkie dog named "Mouse." He was a quirky little thing, but I loved him dearly. So did everyone at Forest Park. When Mouse died unexpectedly very early on a snowy February morning, I called the office and left a message. I had never had a dog die at home before, and I had no idea what to do. Emily was the first one in the office that day and called me immediately. She was so kind and helpful! She told me I could bring Mouse in or I could take him to the funeral home myself, which I did. Later that morning Dr. Lehnerd called me and was very understanding and reassuring. That same day I got a beautiful plant and with a condolence message from Forest Park, and a couple of days later I got a card signed by everyone at Forest Park. I can't tell you how much I appreciated this. The sympathy and concern displayed by everyone at Forest Park was exceptional. I'm nearly ready to get another dog, and you can be sure we'll be coming to Forest Park. Sharon T. September 2015


The Forest Park Veterinary Clinic Staff has taken care of our pets since 1975. We were referred to Dr. Lehnerd by a local large animal veterinarian when we moved to this area from the the west coast.

Since our first visit 40 yrs. ago, we have received the best animal care possible. The entire staff is always positive and very helpful. We are always treated as though we are the most important clients there. I have observed this same treatment with every patient and its owner that walks in when I'm there. I have also noticed this same warm response with client phone calls when I'm there for appointments.

This special treatment starts the minute clients walk in the door. It begins with Emily at the front desk and continues with all of the veterinary technicians, and the Veterinarians as well as with Michelle the business manager.

The Forest Park Veterinary Clinic is the best vet clinic in central Ohio. We give it the highest recommendation possible! Nancy A. September 2015


 I have brought my fur children here for the past 16 years I trust the entire staff completely and have always received prompt professional and caring treatment. I can call the office and always receive the most caring and understanding words from Emily she makes me feel like everything will be alright for my sick pet...I would and do recommend this practice to my friends.  My pets are my life and I feel very positive about the care they get here!!--Claudette B. September 2015


 Emily and Meg are always upbeat, helpful and kind to people and animals. But I love all of your techs, administrative staff and the vets at the clinic. Lisa H. September 2015


 I have been going to Forest Park since 2008. They have always given nothing but the best care to all of my animals, from emergency visits to routine vaccines. I will always recommend them to any of my friends and family looking for a vet for life! Chelsea N. August 2015


Not just one specific staff member but Everyone stands out! The skill and knowledge of the Doctors and staff are outstanding. Anyone paying attention would realize that the helpfulness, friendliness and caring is from the heart and not just a job requirement. Your true love for animals is apparent. But it extends beyond that... Your understanding that not every pet family can afford Emergency medical care/ hospitalization and your willingness to allow pet owners to try and provide home treatment regardless of outcome means so much. I thank you all! Pamela S. May 2015


We have brought all our dogs to this practice for over 25 years and have always been extremely happy. We now live in Lewis Center and will continue to have Forest Park Vet Clinic take care of our pet.--Carole L. April 2015


The staff was very nice, caring and loving for Stallone.  Loved the picture they took of Stallone and when I showed my daughter she was extremely happy. The staff this past Sat 4/25 was AWESOME!!--Swanette M. April 2015


Emily is always wonderful when I call and come in and I adore Kim. Will always love Dr. Lehnerd and Dr. Little for all their help over the years! But the entire staff is wonderful! Client Survey- March 2015


They are all the friendliest people I have known in a long time and they treat Sable like their own and they do not treat her different because of her breed. Client Survey March 2015


Dr Lehnerd was exceptional in his treatment of Tom, and his having taken the time with follow-up calls was very much appreciated. Client Survey-March 2015


I cannot say enough great things about Forest Park Vet Clinic. I have been going to FPVC since September of 1989. I would not put the care of my kids in anyone else's hands. Love you guys!!!!! Client Survey-March 2015


I like it that the doctors are very honest with their recommendations. We have been through many dogs over 30+ years and have had wonderful treatment for the dogs and for the owner!- Client Survey-March 2015


Our visit exceeded our expectations! Hats off to your staff. Everyone did an outstanding job. The picture of King was a plus! Thank You- Client Survey- February 2015


Two and a half years ago, we were blessed with a rescue pup that a friend found abandoned in a ditch. It had been years (since I was a young girl) since I had a puppy and didn't know much. I started my research and found Forest Park to start vaccinations. I'll be honest, I was probably more nervous than my little guy, but the staff was amazing.
What I love about the staff is, you can tell that they are each passionate about pets and they know that your pet becomes a member of your family.  Needless to say, they use gentle talking, lots of healthy treats, and petting to calm anxious pets and earn their trust. If only the staff in human doctor offices were that awesome!
The Vet - WOW! Every time we walk in, he asks is this is my "ditch baby" that I so fondly call my pup.  He is not only attentive to the pet, but the pet parent too. He has probably answered more questions from me than most situations, but has always been incredibly patient and taken his time. He never seems to be rushing to see the next patient and gives you his undivided attention. In addition, he talks with you about behaviors and possible reasons/resolutions for those behaviors.  He has also gone so far as to personally call me with test results (normal annual check up stuff) and reassured me all would be ok.
Summary: If you're looking for a caring, fun, and understanding team to take care of you and your four-legged family member, this is the place! Shara L.- February 2015


Thank you for the great care you have given to my very precious pet, Oliver. Dr. Lehnerd, I appreciate your down to earth & practical style. The entire staff has always treated us well (2-legged & 4-legged). Kathy G- January 2015


I love this vet office my dogs have been coming to get for 14 years. Vickie D January 2015


They are excellent, the doctor was very gentle and loving and did a great job in explaining to me what my options were.


This is by far one of the best vet practices in Central Ohio. We have been taking our dog here for 2 years now and can't say enough good things about them. The staff that answer the phones are always friendly and willing to help in any way they can. The techs are wonderful and very patient with any questions we may have. The vets are absolutely fabulous! Dr. Jim is always professional and caring not only to our pet, but to our family as well. We feel like part of the family when we step into the office each time. The office manager even will take time just to pop in and say hi when she can! The care our dog receives is excellent each time we are there. If you are searching for a vet, I highly recommend FPVC!! Holly B. -January 2014


We have used Forest Park for many years and recommended them to other friends and family. Recently, we had to bring one of our dogs to the clinic to put her to sleep. She was 14 years old and suffering from kidney failure. Everyone there was so caring and patient with us. Susan Reed talked with us while we held Kenya and everything went so smoothly we had no concern about our dog suffering while administering the necessary medication to put her to sleep. I would highly recommend them as they are extremely professional and compassionate. These guys love animals and people. Thank you everyone for helping us in this time. Ben M.- February 2014


The practice is always kept super clean, and the vets and vet techs are all very knowledgeable and kind. I especially appreciate the way they treat the animals; they don't just treat them like cars coming in for maintenance, but as individual creatures.

I also appreciate the way they interact with their human clients. I recently lost my pet lovebird and was at a loss as to what to do to dispose of the body. I called them and they told me that I could bring the body down to the practice and their crematorium service would pick it up, even though they're a cat and dog only practice. They treated my little guy's body with the utmost respect and never made me feel like I was silly for crying over "just a bird."

Overall, a great practice with great folks.
--Kate C. February 2014


I want to thank you, Dr. Lehnerd and Forest Park Veterinary Clinic, for your thoughtfulness, and all the wonderful, compassionate care you provided over the years to my sweet Alex-Bear. Salem and I will still come to see you, but I want you to know how grateful I have been. Under your care, Alex lived to be two months shy of 14 years of age. God bless you.--Carol D. March 2014


I don't normally make posts like this but yesterday I had an emergency with Nova and had to run her to the vet. I remember hearing about Forest Park Vet and figured I'd give them a try. I'm glad I did! Seriously some of the best care I could of asked for, I got to be there and watch the entire thing and they kept Nova's best interest in mind the entire time. Plus even though for things like this price doesn't matter it was at a reasonable cost. I want to thank the entire staff ! As well as AJ who works there and referred them to me! If you ever need a home vet or god forbid you have an emergency I recommend this place 100%!--Mark W. March 2014


I took my 5 year old cat in for an issue. I was able to make an appointment that fit my schedule. Loved that Emily greeted my cat by name when we walked in. She provided me resources to let me know about their well rounded services, but I didn't feel like I was going in to get up sold on insurance, food, supplements, boarding, etc. Jen - the Vet Tech - was very nice and extremely thorough in reviewing my cat's issues. Dr. Reed is awesome! Loved that they performed the examination on my cat in front of me - instead of separating me from my cat. So at all times, I was with my cat - which really put her at ease - well after the actual examination. And even during the exam when my cat was not cooperating, AJ (the other Vet Tech) offered assistance. It really felt like it was a team effort there to really take care of my cat. Dr. Reed really took time to talk to me and provide some great internet resources. I highly recommend!-- Darrah C. February 2014


 I am from California and recently moved here. I never thought I would be able to find a vet as good as the one I had. I was surprised to find out I could. The office is clean. The staff were friendly. The vet Susan Reed DVM was as nice as could be.She understood our concerns for our dog. Didn't try to push pricey tests etc. Since our dog has Mitral Valve Disease she did suggest a small blood test to check his kidney function as the meds can create a problem.Dr.Reed called me early the next day as she said she would. Completely helpful and personable. All 3 of my babies will be regulars with Dr. Reed and Forest Park veterinary Clinic. Donna Q.--February 2014

My vet rocks!!! thank you to Forest Park Veterinary Clinic for taking such great care of my Cookie monster!!!! --Ana P. January 2014

I have relied on the wonderful Forest Park staff to guide me through caring for my pets for nearly 30 years. I no longer live in the neighborhood, but continue to take my "Joy" there for exams and treatments. They are the best.--Karlon R. January 2014


Two years ago Dr. Little performed surgery on my Rudy involving the removal of a tumor from his front leg.  It turned out the tumor was an aggressive cancer and Rudy had to have his leg removed.  I just wanted to send these pictures of Rudy to let Dr. Little know that Rudy recovered very nicely and is handsome as ever.   Beth D.--December 2013


Just want to thank you for taking a little extra time talking to us after Mia's surgery. You know how much our kids mean to us. thanks again. Terry& Elaine--December 2013


I wanted to thank you for all for being so supportive, kind, gently and thoughtful in your care of Opie & Murphy.  They loved all that they met there.  I know you loved as it showed in your care and compassion through the years.  I am so thankful to have you all as friends. --Sheila H.- November 2013


Thank you to your wonderful staff for being who you are and taking care of us and our dog through all the good and bad times.--Deb & Lee D. 11/2/13


Thank you for everything for the past 13 years.  Coco loved to come and see you.  When I said "Let's go see Dr. Lehnerd", she would jump right into the car.  She loved all of you.  Thank you again for loving her so much! --Karie & Scott R. 10/22/13


Thank you for caring for our cat, Ramona for all of these years!  You are the best!--Dawn P 10/22/13


What a great vet I have. Thank you Dr. Lehnerd and staff at Forest Park Veterinary Clinic for all these years of caring for my cats. The flowers for Drew were very much appreciated after an emotional weekend. You are the best.----Teresa P. September 2013


About 10 months ago I brought my cat Brian in because he was acting funny, I learned he was going through renal failure but your vet staff and doctors saved him.  I can't stress enough how grateful I am that you saved his life. He is like a best friend and family to me. As a cat, he lives for pets, he needs them to survive, and your vet gave him ample pets every time he came in there. So again, I say thank you and show my gratitude for your excellence in pet care. I don't know what I would do without Brian, so you guys are just awesome. Congratulations on being the best at what you do. - Steve 8/1/13


My first time to the practice was a couple of days ago, and I was really impressed. All of the staff members were kind, patient, and informative. An effort was made to give me an appointment the same day that I called in, and I was in there within a couple of hours! They really made an effort to make me feel comfortable with them, which enabled me to trust them with my cats. They treated my kitten in one visit and she is already feeling and looking much better. This practice is going to be my vet's office of choice!--Marissa July 2013


I can't say enough besides "Thanks." My wife has been going here for years and they take care of our animals (Kids) like they were their own. Incredible staff, our cats are always happy after week long stays, and always keep us posted when vaccines are due without overcharing like some companies. Thanks, Bill and Dana K.  March 2013


I don't see where you need any improvement, you always make me and Chloe feel right at home.   The overall experience was not just satisfactory, it was EXCEPTIONAL!- Patty 4/3/12


I was very pleased with the facilities, staff and caring given to my dog.  Courteous, professional, thorough and kind is a great combination!  The costs were reasonable also.  I would recommend this clinic without hesitation!--Pam F., 7/26/2012


I absolutely love Forest Park Vet and cannot imagine going anywhere else. The staff is excellent and loves my my dogs almost as much as I do!- Cyndi W, 8/3/2012


I can not say enough good things about Forest Park. They are caring, informative and go out of their way to make you and your pet comfortable. Their prices are fair. I love this clinic and will go no where else!--Stephanie W., June 2012


Staff is very friendly and efficient. I always feel comfortable, and the staff loves the dogs! All of the doctors and staff are so caring, always excellent. That is why I have been using the practice for about 28 years. I like the email reminders about pet exams, etc. -Joan L, 6/11/12


I love FPVC. All of the staff really enjoy what they are doing and it shows. We have an older dog and they are so loving and compassionate towards him. I would recommend this clinic to anyone! -Kristina K, 6/9/12


All of the health issues that I wanted to address were answered quickly and knowledgeably. Even though we were at the end of the day everyone took time to meet my dog and make friends. Every employee that my dog and I came in contact with was knowledgeable, caring, and loving to my dog. I couldn't have been happier with the care provided and I'm so glad we were referred to Forest Park. -Allie E, 4/30/12


There are quite a few vet offices closer to our home but we feel comfortable here and it is worth the travel to know our fur kids are being well taken care of. -Anonymous submission, 4/23/12


I love Forest Park Veterinary Clinic. I have the highest regard for Dr. Lehnerd and the staff. Alex and Salem are not afraid to go there, which says a lot. Thanks for all that you do! -Carol D, 4/21/12


We would not take our pets anywhere else. The staff and doctors are so kind and compassionate, they really make you feel like your pet is so very important. The attention our pet receives is top-notch. The staff knows our name and always greets our dogs with enthusiasm. I trust this veterinary practice without question. -Joe & Carole L, 3/19/12


I appreciated that the team was familiar with my dog's breed (and that they are talkative by nature.) I once (and only once) used a kennel that complained that Huskies talk too much, it was really refreshing to find someone who understands the breed. -Carrie D, 3/19/12


Your kindness was deeply appreciated during the recent loss of our beloved Max. Your excellent care of Max meant so much to us. We are truly blessed to have you in our pets lives. -Jim & Barb T, 8/3/11


Almost 38 years ago I began using Dr. Jim and Forest Park Veterinary Clinic because I lived in the neighborhood and it was convenient. I now no longer live in the neighborhood but drive in from New Albany because of the level of care my dogs receive. My friends tell me how different it is to drag their dogs into the vet's office, while I am drug by my dogs into the vet's office! Scottie, Beazer, Max, Hunter, Coby, and Molly can't be wrong - They have all loved Dr. Jim and the staff of the Forest Park Veterinary Clinic. -Cheryl C, 9/19/11


I've never owned my own dog so I wasn't sure what I needed to do as far as shots and vaccinations. I called the office first and they answered all of my questions on the phone without seeming impatient at all. I called at 4:30pm and they were still able to get me in same day. All of the nurses and veterinarians were very friendly with my dog and I. They answered all the rest of my questions and got me on track to keep my dog in good health!--March 2010


Exclusive Offer

New Patients Receive a FREE GIFT at the First Doctor's Exam!

Sign-up using the form or call us at (614) 305-7500 to take advantage of this exclusive offer.

Name: *
Email: *
Phone: *

Testimonials

This is by far one of the best vet practices in Central Ohio. The staff that answer the phones are always friendly and willing to help in any way they can. The techs are wonderful and very patient with any questions we may have. The vets are absolutely fabulous!  We feel like part of the family when we step into the office each time.  If you are searching for a vet, I highly recommend FPVC!! 

Holly B.

Dublin, Ohio

Read more testimonials 

Office Hours

DayMorningAfternoon
Monday8:00am8:00 pm
Tuesday8:00am6:00 pm
Wednesday8:00am8:00pm
Thursday8:00am6:00 pm
Friday8:00am5:00pm
Saturday9:00am12:00 pm
SundayClosedClosed
Day Morning Afternoon
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
8:00am 8:00am 8:00am 8:00am 8:00am 9:00am Closed
8:00 pm 6:00 pm 8:00pm 6:00 pm 5:00pm 12:00 pm Closed

Contact

  • 1881 E. Dublin-Granville Road Columbus, OH 43229
  • (614) 305-7500
  • Get Directions
Newsletter

Newsletter Sign Up









Community Content